USF Announces 2012 Football Schedule

USF Announces 2012 Football Schedule

TAMPA – The University of South Florida announced its complete 2012 football schedule on Tuesday. The 12-game slate is highlighted by a tough BIG EAST schedule and non-conference match-ups with Florida St., Miami (Fla.) and Nevada. Currently, all kickoff times are to be determined.

USF will open the year on Saturday, Sept. 1, when it welcomes UT-Chattanooga to Raymond James Stadium. The Bulls will continue non-conference action on Saturday, Sept. 8, when they’ll make their first trip to Reno, Nev. to face the Nevada WolfPack as a part of a home-and-home series.

The Bulls will open BIG EAST play on Saturday, Sept. 15 against Rutgers. This will mark the first time since 2007 that USF started conference play in the month of September. A road date with Ball St. on Saturday, Sept. 22 will precede the big in-state match-up with Florida St. on Saturday, Sept. 29. The return game with the Seminoles comes three seasons after the Bulls traveled to Tallahassee and defeated FSU, 17-7. The Bulls will finish off their opening stretch by traveling to Philadelphia, Pa. to take on BIG EAST newcomer Temple on Saturday, Oct. 6.

Following an open date, USF will travel to Louisville on Sat., Oct. 20, before coming home to Ray Jay for two consecutive home dates. The Bulls will welcome Syracuse on Saturday, Oct. 27 and will host UConn on Saturday, Nov. 3.

After another open date, USF will head south to Miami for a showdown with the Hurricanes on Saturday, Nov. 17. In their last visit to Miami, the Bulls came away with a 23-20 overtime victory in 2010. To finish up the regular-season, USF will travel to Cincinnati on Friday, Nov. 23 and close out the year with a home date versus Pittsburgh on Saturday, Dec. 1.

Complete 2012 Schedule

Sat., Sept. 1              UT-Chattanooga

Sat., Sept. 8              at Nevada

Sat., Sept. 15            Rutgers* (Date subject to change)

Sat., Sept. 22            at Ball St.

Sat., Sept. 29            Florida St. (ABC/ESPN or ESPN2)

Sat., Oct. 6                at Temple*

Sat., Oct. 13              BYE

Sat., Oct. 20              at Louisville*

Sat., Oct. 27              Syracuse*

Sat., Nov. 3               UConn*

Sat., Nov. 10             BYE

Sat., Nov. 17             at Miami

Fri., Nov. 23              at Cincinnati* (ESPN/ESPN2)

Sat., Dec. 1                Pittsburgh* (ABC/ESPN or ESPN2)

* – BIG EAST Conference games

Home Games in BOLD

 

Quick Links

RECENT POSTS